

TEMPLE de la RENOMMÉE du HOCKEY 80⁺ 80⁺ HOCKEY HALL of FAME

CHAIRMAN 'S REPORT

2017: A YEAR OF CONSOLIDATION

A- FEBRUARY:

- 1- Clint Matthews and Hubert "Hubie" Garneau are new members of the Organizing Committee of the 80+ HOCKEY HALL of FAME/ TEMPLE de la RENOMMÉE du HOCKEY 80+
 - 2-The official colours **BLUE** And **GOLD** are approved and adopted.

B- MARCH:

An annual Directors Liability Insurance was purchase.
Rafle of 4 foursomes was undertaken at the CLUB LINK golf course on May 15. An amount of \$ 4 227.65 was deposit by our treasurer Raymond Chauvet. Thank you, Herb Brennen, the organizer.

C-MAY:

- 1- Website presentation by Loris Bondio. www.hockey80plus.com
- 2- Each member received from Cristina Del Favero a link to the new website.
- 3- A new "PHOTO AND PERSONAL INFORMATION RELEASE FORM" was approved. It will be uses in the nomination process of new candidates.

D-JUNF:

1- A new candidate was allowed to be inducted in dual categories (**PLAYER** and **BUILDER**) in year 2017. All candidates will be restricted to one category in future years.

E-JULY:

The induction cost per candidate will be \$200 /per candidate/per category. Each team and/or candidate can subscribe.

F-SEPTEMBER:

- 1- Resignation of our faithful and loyal colleague **Mike Donoghue**. We thank him for his collaboration, his enthusiasm and great availability. Thank you **Mike**.
- 2- Entente with **Tubman-Cadieux Funeral Residences** as special sponsor.
- 3- Action plan of the Induction Schedule of Events 2017 is approved. (Hockey games of the new candidates, the senior inductees, the 75+ hockey players, Team USA 80+, Team Canada 80+, the 8 years old, the silent auction, induction banquet, etc.)

G-OCTOBRE:

- 1- Presentation by Loris Bondio and approval of the action plan "Induction Ceremony and Gala".
- 2- A word from MARK SERTICH, oldest living hockey player.

In conclusion,

Special Thank You to all supporting recreation hockey team representatives, our sponsors, our volunteers (Sally and Mike Hodgson), Gratien Allaire, Wayne Watson and the devoted members of the organizing committee for their time and their financial support: Loris Bondio, Raymond Chauvet, Larry Cassie, Ray Wardle, Herb Brennen, Chris Maziarski, Clint Matthews, Hubie Garneau and Mike Donoghue.

Maurice "Moe" Marchand

Chairman